Leaving twitter.

I have been contemplating about deleting my twitter. Or, to prevent identity theft..let it fade away.

Here are some reasons I decided that I need to do away with a twitter account.

  1. I am bored of twitter.
  2. I don’t know most of my followers
  3. I hate spam and that’s been doubling everyday
  4. Friendffeed is better.
  5. I’d rather talk to my facebook friends
  6. I’ll might still post to twitter via Friendfeed
  7. Facebook network is more personal
  8. I’m tired of updating my timeline
  9. Don’t have the time to do it.
  10. Twitter never did me any good.
  11. I’d rather be spending time with my family than twittering away
  12. I’m sick of social networking
  13. Twitter updates are a waste of time
  14. My most interesting updates are too precious to become tweets
  15. I am tired of followers who want to teach me how to make money online
  16. I don’t want to become a twitter celebrity
  17. I cannot follow back everyone. My timeline’s has a lot of noise on it
  18. I have better things to do. For eg.: blog

So there you have it. What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Leaving twitter.

  1. Really! You should look at how much I’ve cut down on twitter…Friendfeed is much more interesting, less spam, Auto updates and isn’t too addictive.

Leave a comment